Summer Sale

To make sure all our wee ones have plenty of affordable summer reading, we're offering this sizzling summer deal:

Summer Sale: Offer 1

4 book bundle of The Colonel short stories PLUS a free cuddly soft toy Fin the Fox

Price: £12.50

Summer Sale: Offer 2

4 book bundle of The Colonel short stories PLUS a free cuddly soft toy Rosie the Red Squirrel

Price: £12.50

The Colonel's Collection

Welcome to the world of The Colonel. No, not a soldier - but a pheasant! A handsome cock pheasant, the undisputed leader of a small band of animals who live in Beech Wood, deep in the heart of the Scottish countryside. 'The Colonel's Collection' is a series of illustrated stories about the animals' adventures as they come face to face with their enemies. Fables to enjoy, packed with comedy and superbly illustrated.

Take a look inside the first six stories: 'Introducing The Colonel', 'The Colonel and Rosie', 'The Colonel and Fin', The Colonel and Osbert', 'The Colonel and Huffy' and the latest book 'The Colonel and Rackety'.

Reader Reviews

Praise for Introducing The Colonel

" Bought this book for my son - loves every page, especially the map of the Blair Wood! Kids will love it. "


Praise for The Colonel and Rosie

" Another heart-warming and funny tale, The Colonel and Rosie will charm children and adults with both words and pictures. The detailed end-paper maps also help bring the animals' home to life, while the plight of our native red squirrels is underscored by Rosie's danger. "

Dr Ann Swinfen

View more comments »